Archive for July 16th, 2009




End of Day 1

Well, I reached the end of day one. The Literacy Signing was overwhelming. A packed room with tables lined up with authors sitting alphabetically. I spent quite a bit on signed books, but at least it was alll for a good cause. Plus, it was a great networking opportunity; and I was able to talk to several of my favorite authors in addition to meeting some new ones.  Some of my favorite authors–Maria Snyder, Carla Neggers, and Holly Jacobs–were great to meeting  talk with.  I also met several Love Inspired authors–Sara Mitchell, Brenda Minton and Debby Giusti–who were all especially helpful with advice I was seeking on a story idea I’m working on involving my son’s experiences over the last few years.  Also, for those of you who are writing inspiational or thinking about it, they are looking for new authors.  So now is the time to submit!

Next came the first timers workshop–also packed to the rafters. So far, Kim and I have not met up with our fellow chapter members; but I’m sure we’ll be able to track them down tomorrow. So, it’s time for bed and we are certainly tired enough that I don’t think we’ll have trouble sleeping tonight. Talk to you tomorrow.

Add a comment July 16, 2009

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category