Working on My Pitch for my Editor/Agent Appointments

July 7, 2009 cindymusser
Tags:

I know it’s late, but I started working on my “Pitches” for my Editor & Agent appointments. Since I have drafts already complete, I hope I can polish them in the time I have left. Luckily, I have a great support group where I can get feedback on how they can be improved. I’m really getting nervous for my editor & agent appointments. I also check out the “Scouting Report” done by Jamie Michaels  (http://www.jamiemichelebooks.com/scoutingtrip.html), and seeing the size of the hotel alone set this country girl’s heart to racing. Rural PA is a whole lot different than DC. What was I thinking when I said I could drive my roommate and I into the city? Sure, no problem!

Entry Filed under: Romance Writing

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather  |  July 7, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    Good luck with your pitches, Cindy! We’re all pulling for you …

  • 2. Victoria  |  July 7, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    Good for you! Looking forward to reading your experiences. I wish I was going to National, too!
    You’ll do great in your pitch appointments.
    V. )

  • 3. maggieforsythe  |  July 7, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    You go, girl. You’re a pro at this and have been very generous with your advice.

  • 4. Natalie J. Damschroder  |  July 7, 2009 at 5:22 pm

    It’s awesome that you’re doing something new and scary! You’ll be great, and have tons of wonderful stories to tell when it’s over!


Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts